About West Metro Schools Credit Union

West Metro Schools Credit Union was formed December 31, 2008 with the merger of Hopkins Schools Credit Union and Edina Schools Credit Union.  Membership is open to all employees and students of both Hopkins and Edina Public Schools, their families and household members.

Hopkins Schools Credit Union was formed in 1954 and Edina Schools Credit Union was formed in 1956.  While much has changed in our 60 years of existence, our commitment to member service and superior financial products remains the same.

West Metro Schools Credit Union is a not-for-profit financial institution where members are also owners.  All earnings are reinvested in the credit union in the form of higher savings yields, lower loan rates, fewer and lower fees, and enhanced services.  Members are provided a safe, convenient place to save and borrow at reasonable rates at an institution which exists to benefit the members, not to make a profit.

The Board of Directors is comprised of seven members who serve on a volunteer basis and employ a team of employees to run the credit union.  The board establishes and revises policy, sets dividend and loan rates, and directs operations.



Board of Directors

Supervisory Committee

    Mary Kay Myrmel - Chair Person Tom Connell - Chair Person
    Lisa Walker - Vice-Chair Person Robyn Budensiek
    Betty Magnuson - Secretary Diane Daniels
    Theresa Myre  
    Thomas Opitz  
    Colleen Luck  
    John Toop